Chapter & Club Scholarships

Chapter & Club Scholarships

Alumni chapters from around the world help make a difference at Mississippi State by providing financial assistance for students. Annual and endowed scholarships play a significant role in helping exceptional students attend MSU. 

Chapter scholarships are made possible by donations to the MSU Foundation, unless otherwise indicated, and are considered privately funded scholarships. Gifts of any amount from individual donors may be designated to a specific chapter's endowed or annual scholarship fund. To make a gift to a chapter scholarship, go to the MSU Foundation website and click ‘Give Now’ and proceed with your gift. Remember to enter the chapter name of your choice (from the list below) in the “Other” designation.

For more information on giving to chapter scholarships or establishing a chapter scholarship, please contact Cathy Lammons at or telephone 662.325.7000.

To be eligible for a chapter scholarship:

  • Students must be admitted to the university AND complete the General Scholarship Application through their myState account.
  • Most chapter scholarships are considered an ‘auto-match’ scholarship in our scholarship system, with the exception of a few (see below). Students will be auto-matched to their respective chapter scholarship IF they meet the requirements. Once the student completes the General Scholarship Application, no further steps are required.
  • Chapter scholarships that require additional application steps include:
    • Chickasaw County Alumni Chapter Scholarship
    • Grenada-Montgomery County Alumni Chapter Scholarship
    • Huntsville-Decatur, AL/Charles D. Havens Chapter Scholarship
    • Scott County Alumni Chapter Scholarship
    • Southwest Mississippi Alumni Chapter Scholarship
    • Tishomingo County Alumni Chapter Annual Scholarship

NOTE: Students who have a primary address (or high school) in one of the specified chapters listed above will be recommended to answer further questions/apply for the chapter scholarship if they meet the initial requirements of the scholarship.

Chapter & Club Scholarships Section Row Heading

In-State Chapters

    • Adams-Franklin-Wilkinson
    • Alcorn
    • Attala
    • Bolivar
    • Central Mississippi (Hinds, Madison, Rankin)
    • Chickasaw
    • Claiborne-Jefferson
    • Clay
    • Coahoma
    • Covington
    • Desoto
    • George-Greene
    • Grenada-Montgomery
    • Humphreys
    • Jones
    • Lauderdale
    • Lawrence-Jefferson Davis
    • Leake
    • Lee
    • Leflore-Carroll
    • Lincoln
    • Lowndes
    • Marshall-Benton
    • Mississippi Gulf Coast
    • Monroe
    • Neshoba
    • Oktibbeha
    • Panola (maintained/awarded by the chapter)
    • Pearl River
    • Pine Belt (Forrest, Lamar, Marion, Perry)
    • Prentiss
    • Quitman (maintained/awarded by the chapter)
    • Scott
    • Sharkey-Issaquena
    • Simpson
    • Smith
    • Southwest Mississippi (Amite, Pike, Walthall)
    • Tippah
    • Tishomingo
    • Union
    • Warren
    • Washington (maintained/awarded by the chapter)
    • Yazoo

    Out-of-State Chapters

    • Atlanta, Georgia
    • Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    • Birmingham, Alabama
    • Chattanooga, Tennessee
    • Dallas, Texas
    • East Texas (Tyler, Longview, Texarkana, Nacogdoches)
    • Fort Worth, Texas
    • Houston, Texas
    • Huntsville-Decatur, Alabama
    • Memphis, Tennessee
    • Mobile, Alabama
    • Montgomery, Alabama
    • Nashville, Tennessee
    • New Orleans, Louisiana
    • Northeast Florida (greater Jacksonville)
    • Northwest Florida (Pensacola, Destin)
    • Orlando, Florida
    • Washington, D.C.
    • West Tennessee (Jackson, Brownsville)


    • South Korea