Mississippi State University


Oktibbeha County Chapter

Serving alumni, friends and prospective students from Oktibbeha County, Mississippi.

Connect with Oktibbeha County on Facebook.

The address for this page is www.alumni.msstate.edu/oktibbeha.

Upcoming Events


Chapter Officers

Christen Mingione '07, '08

Vice President

Madrina Bokenkamp '94, '97
Wayne Tubb '63
Committee Chairpersons
Carol Moss Read '76

Scholarship Chair
Ed Clynch

Student Recruiting
Zack Harrington '10

Young Alumni
Matt Matthews '08

Golf Tournament
Jason Ryder

Reading Program
Anne McDonald
Awards & Recognition
Donna Rupp '93
Jerry Tony '96

If you would like to volunteer with the chapter as a board member, please contact any officer. Chapter Board Meetings are held the third Thursday of every month, at 12 noon (lunch) at the Starkville Country Club.

*Please do not solicit for any reason.  Contact info is provided only for chapter related purposes.

2014 Bulldog Blast Weekend Sponsors

Thank you to our many sponsors who have committed to helping us this year.  Your support will help us award numerous scholarships to our students from Oktibbeha County.

21st Annual Bulldog Blast Weekend
Please support our sponsors!
These businesses and individuals have committed to helping our Oktibbeha County Chapter Scholarship program.

• Cadence Bank
• Mail Managers
• Starkville Urology - Dr. Castleberry
The Citizens Bank
• Urology Specialists of Mississippi - Dr. Kenneth Thomas

• Dynamic Fire Protection
• Oktibbeha County Co-Op


Hole Sponsor
• 4-County Electric
• BankFirst
• Robert & Kim Cadenhead
• Cal Rackley, CPA Partner Watkins, Ward & Stafford, PLLC
• In honor of Willie Daniel

• Ed Clynch
• Holiday Inn Express
• JR Cleaning
• Daniel Jackson, Supervisor Dist. 4
• Senator Gary Jackson
• McReynolds Orthodontics
• Regions Bank
• Shep's Cleaners
• Socko Cleaning Service
• Starkville Properties
• State Farm - Frank Chiles
• Jim Stringer

Program Sponsor
• Stan & Linda Acy
• Bank of Commerce
• City Bagel
• Thomas Shelton Jones & Associates, PLLC
• In memory of Wayne Malone
• Oby's
• In honor of Travis Phillips
• Sisters Fine Clothing
• TE Lott & Company

Scholarship and Membership Information

The Oktibbeha County Chapter has established a scholarship fund through the MSU Foundation to be given to entering freshmen from Oktibbeha County. Help us grow this fund by making a tax-deductible donation, in any amount, to the MSU Foundation. Designate your donation to the “Oktibbeha County Chapter Scholarship Fund.”

Utilize secure online giving by visiting the MSU Foundation giving website.

To use a check, make checks payable to MSU Foundation and send to:
MSU Foundation
P.O. Box 6149
Mississippi State, MS 39762

You can also call (662) 325-7000.

A donation to Mississippi State made through the MSU Foundation makes you an active member of the MSU Alumni Association and the Oktibbeha County Chapter for one year. Donations designated to our chapter scholarship fund help students from our area become Bulldogs and graduate from Mississippi State.

MSU Alumni Association
Post Office Box AA | One Hunter Henry Boulevard | Mississippi State, MS 39762-5526
662-325-7000 phone | 662-325-8425 fax | Page Maintainer