Serving alumni, friends and prospective students in Hancock, Harrison, Jackson and Stone County, Mississippi.
FacebookCoast Dawgs - Mississippi Gulf Coast MSU Alumni Chapter

The address for this page is
Upcoming Events
RSS Feed  

2017 Chapter Officers
*Please do not solicit for any reason.  Contact info is provided only for chapter related purposes.

President - Jeffery Ellis '06  email
1st Vice President - Jennifer Evans '90, '92
2nd Vice President - Darlon Necaise '97
Secretary - Robyn Kirby '05
Treasurer - Mike Eley '64
Past President - Richard Cannon ' 86

Committee Chairs

Community Service & Social - Jade Ferguson '07
Scholarship - Joe Abston
Student Recruiting - Lance Presley '00

Board Members
Hancock County - Suzanne Shifalo '79
Hancock County - Janet Henderson '70, '74, '90
Harrison County - Joe Breal '74
Harrison County - Nick Moody '08
Jackson County - Jeremy England '05
Jackson County - Dee Smelley '69

Alumni Association National Board of Directors, South Region Rep - Sherri Bevis email

If you would like to volunteer with the Mississippi Gulf Coast Chapter as an officer, committee member or board member, contact Jeff Ellis.

Scholarship and Membership Information

The Mississippi Gulf Coast Chapter has established a scholarship fund through the MSU Foundation to be given to entering freshmen from Hancock, Harrison, Jackson & Stone Counties. Help us grow this fund by making a tax-deductible donation, in any amount, to the MSU Foundation. Designate your donation to the “Mississippi Gulf Coast Chapter Scholarship Fund.”

Utilize secure online giving by visiting the MSU Foundation giving website.

To use a check, make checks payable to MSU Foundation and send to:
MSU Foundation
P.O. Box 6149
Mississippi State, MS 39762

You can also call (662) 325-7000.

A donation to Mississippi State made through the MSU Foundation makes you an active member of the MSU Alumni Association and the Mississippi Gulf Coast Chapter for one year. Donations designated to our chapter scholarship fund help students from our area become Bulldogs and graduate from Mississippi State.